Messed Up March

I can’t believe it…I mean…I just can’t believe it.

Most of you know I am a go with the flow type of girl. I roll the dice and let the art flow over me. I am usually really good about rolling with the punches.

But you also know I am a girl who likes her little rituals. Each season has its own time frame. Don’t display Halloween candy in the summer. Don’t put out the Valentines displays until after Christmas. I do not want to see Christmas trees next to the Halloween costumes. Please do not tell me in August you are already drinking a Pumpkin Spice latte.

Okay, okay. Some people like that early display of holiday cheer, I get it. Go do your thing and enjoy. I will stand on the sidelines and wait until I am ready, then I will dive in full on right next to you. My only exemption to my rule is the school supply displays they bring out in July. I am a sucker for all things school supplies. A marble composition book will end up in my cart EVERY time, lol.

This year another early attempt was tried, and it has failed me. I am hoping for a miracle, but I am not sure it will happen.

I am talking about McDonalds bringing out the Shamrock Shake in February. Ever since I can remember, they have been available on March 1st. and they seem to go away around the 31st. The perfect time frame. Why would they think to mess with it?

Ok, like I said before, go do your thing and I will wait until I am ready to do mine. But…

I have been to my McDonalds (here in Hawaii) about 3 times now in the month of March and they have been out of the Shamrock Shake every time. It’s March!!! It’s not even St. Patrick’s Day yet…how are you out?????

Just last night we rolled through the Golden Arches Drive-Thru and were told they were out. We paid and drove up to the other window to pick up our food. Neil asked the guy if they would be getting any more of the mix for the Shamrock and we were told they were out for the season…

WHAT????

You might be thinking, well maybe they just have a problem shipping to Hawaii…No. I have lived here for 12 years now and even during the pandemic my green goddess of a milkshake treat was available right on time. Never has it been sold out in March.

I am hoping (fingers crossed) that it is just the one closest to our condo that’s out and we can find another location that has them available. I mean, I am not going to make Neil drive to the other side of the island for one, but we will hit up another location in the next few days.

Wish me luck!

***Question for the comments: Have you ever been in the situation where you haven’t been able to get the one thing you wait for every year? Or you go to the store and your favorite thing always seems to be out of stock? Let me know in the comments.

***Blog posts on Mondays and Thursdays

***Sign up to never miss a post. Thanks for being here.

Author:

Hi, I'm Tracie. I am a writer, reader, life coach, lover of the city and the beach. I am a big fan of all things caffeinated. I dig things from many different decades, but am a definite child of the 80's. My blog is about everything and anything my mind conjures up. Enjoy the ride.

7 thoughts on “Messed Up March

  1. you know I love you more than my luggage and on one hand I feel really bad for you. On the OTHER hand…because I hate them so much šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£ looooove you.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You know what? I don’t remember. I totally get the frustration and I feel bad for you on that end. Yeah, I’m sure it’s happened to me, but I don’t think I allowed it to mess up my month! My day maybe…which is weird because that would normally be me. You don’t want to be me. Well, yeah you do, but not with this. šŸ˜

        Liked by 1 person

          1. to quote the original line from “The Devil Wears Prada” “everyone wants to be me” šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£ DJS (both) would have had something to say about that!

            Like

Leave a comment